"Due to unforeseeable circumstances, the Award will be discontinuing in 2014"

2013 Winners


Disability-inclusive business video

What is Disability-Inclusive Business?

In support of the Asian and Pacific Decade of Persons with Disabilities, 2013–2022, the ESCAP-Sasakawa Award will:

  • Publicly recognize and reward businesses that demonstrate good practices in responding to the needs of persons with disabilities in their business operations
  • Raise awareness regarding the opportunities available to the private sector for inclusion of persons with disabilities in businesses
  • Catalyse Asia-Pacific leadership in disability-inclusive business

Download our brochure

The ESCAP-Sasakawa Award is developed in partnership by

UNESCAP Nippon Foundation APCD

Award Categories

  • Disability-inclusive multinational enterprise
  • Disability-inclusive national or subnational enterprise
  • Disability-inclusive entrepreneurial business

Note: Please visit the FAQ section for a description of the categories

Award Timeline

  • Nominations for 2013 are now closed, the Award Timeline for 2014 will be posted soon

Meet The Jury

Please click here to see the jury profiles


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Please click here to see the FAQs

Why Apply?

All winners to receive public recognition for their excellence and innovation in the field of disability inclusive business

Winner of the entrepreneurial category to additionally receive a cash prize of up to US$ 100,000


Who Can Apply?

The Award is open to enterprises which can demonstrate excellence and innovation in the delivery of disability-inclusive business practices, based and operating in any of the 58 countries and territories of the ESCAP region.

Contact Us



ESCAP-Sasakawa Award
ESCAP Social Development Division
United Nations Building
Rajadamnern Nok Avenue
Bangkok 10200, Thailand